News Discography media members disclaimer reference


System of a Down is an Armenian rock band from Glendale, California, formed in 1994. System of a Down consists of

Serj Tankian,

Daron Malakian ,

Shavo Odadjian ,

John Dolmayan .
The band has released five studio albums and have sold over 20 million records worldwide. They have been nominated for four Grammy Awards, of which they have won one in 2006 for Best Hard Rock Performance. The group went on indefinite hiatus August 13, 2006.