Lord of the Rings Shire

Lord of the Rings, Ring Logo

The Fellowship of the Ring

The Fellowship of the Ring is the name of a group in the books and movies, plus it is the name of the first in each trilogy. In the trilogies The Fellowship starts in Rivendell, when the Council of Elrond meets to decide the fate of the Ring. Here, 9 people are put together to bring the Ring all the way to the mouth of Mount Doom. the Fellowship doesn’t stick together but they do all work to this same goal. Only 2 die along the way, and one comes back from the dead. This group consists of Frodo, Sam, Pippin, Merry, Gandalf, Gimli, Legolas, Boromir, and Aragorn.

Council of Elrond

I did not know all of this, so please check out my references.