Apollo 17

Apollo 17 Logo

Apollo 17 was the last mission in the Apollo missions series, and last crewed mission to land on the moon. They landed in the Taurus-Littrow highlands and valley area. This site was chosen as there were lunar samples with rocks older than and younger than those collected on previous missions. The crew consisted of Eugene A. Cernan, Harrison H. Schmitt, and Ronald E. Evans. This mission was the first one to include a scientist who also set foot on the moon. There were no major technical difficulties that happened on this mission.

Apollo 17 Boulder