Click to go to Home Page









Cameron Indoor Stadium

Cameron Indoor Stadium is one of the most legendary courts in college basketball. The stadium holds 9,314 energetic fans, and arguably the most prolific basketball team plays on their court. Here is a timeline of some of the most memorable moments at Cameron Indoor.

-Jan. 6, 1940: Duke dedicates its new Indoor Stadium with a 36-27 win over Princeton in front of 8,000 people.

-Jan. 27, 1958: Duke enjoys its first win over a No. 1 opponent, knocking off West Virginia, 72-68.

-March 2, 1986: Duke defeats North Carolina to wrap up its first ACC regular-season championship under Coach Mike Krzyzewski, and first since 1979.

-Nov. 17, 2000: The floor at Cameron Indoor Stadium is named Coach K Court in honor of Krzyzewski, who won his 500th game at Duke a few moments before the ceremony.

-Jan. 5, 2005: Duke celebrates its 100th year of basketball and its 65th in Cameron Indoor Stadium with a win over Princeton. Duke wears throwback jersey for the contest, which is attended by dozens of former players and coaches.

-Feb. 4, 2007: J.J. Redick's No. 4 is retired; his jersey is raised alongside those of Duke heroes Dick Groat (No. 10), Art Heyman (25), Jeff Mullins (44), Mike Gminski (43), Johnny Dawkins (24), Danny Ferry (35), Christian Laettner (32), Bobby Hurley (11), Grant Hill (33), Shane Battier (31), Jason Williams (22) and Shelden Williams (23).

-Feb. 18, 2007: Krzyzewski collects win No. 700 at Duke with a 71-62 victory over Georgia Tech.


Cameron Indoor Stadium